Welcome to ENBaCH

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

ENBaCH -- European Network for Baroque Cultural Heritage - is a research project promoted and economically supported by the European Commission through the Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA).


The project concerns and involves a network of eight Universities located in 6 different European countries:

Universitat de Barcelona
Technische Universität Dresden
Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald
Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales - Paris
Università di Roma "La Sapienza"
Università degli Studi di Teramo
Uniwersytet Warszawski
Medizinische Universität Wien


Moreso than the Renaissance, the 17th century was the age in which Europeans - displaced by the devastating wars of religion and hence forced into greater mobility - became increasingly aware of their manifold identities and, at the same time, of their common background.